Deborah M. Douglas

Deborah M. Douglas, a philanthropic and nonprofit activist for more than 40 years, was initiated at Zeta Chi, April 14, 1973 at Southern Illinois University and currently serves as the current President of the Chicago Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., which boasts a membership of over 700


Cheryl Matthews

Cheryl Matthews was initiated into Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. at Epsilon Xi Chapter at Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville in Spring 1986. Prior to her relocation to Chicago and joining the Chicago Alumnae Chapter in Fall 1992, Soror Matthews had been a member of St. Louis and Atlanta Alumnae


Glasetta Barksdale

Glasetta R. Barksdale was initiated into Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. through the Chicago Alumnae Chapter in April 2007.  Since her initiation she has served in several leadership positions in the chapter and in the Midwest Region.  She served as the Chicago Alumnae Chapter’s Chaplain, Co-Chair for the Dr. Betty



For questions or to communicate information about your programs and events, external organizations should send email to the Corresponding Secretary for the Chicago Chapter at:

Office Name Email
President Deborah M. Douglas
1st Vice President Cheryl M. Matthews
2nd Vice President Glasetta Barksdale
Recording Secretary Veronica Hill-Jackson
Assistant Recording Secretary Nina Ellis
Corresponding Secretary Bianca Yarborough
Assistant Corresponding Secretary Nyshana Sumner
Financial Secretary Ruby Sheree Parnell Booth
Assistant Financial Secretary Valerie Coleman, Faylesha Porter, Holly Robinson
Treasurer Davene C. Davis
Assistant Treasurer Kawana Brown Hebron
Chair, Nominating Committee Adrienne Hubbard
Sergeant-at-Arms Kristine Hansberry, Lynette Hopkins


Committee Chair/ Co-Chair Email Address
Adult Literacy Olivia Amos
Advisory Council JoAnn Thomas Woods
Arts & Letters D’Sheadra Benford, Le Easther Redmond
Chaplain Veronica Robinson, Bernadette Moore Tompkins
Collegiate Transition Kimberley Johnson, Aasha Holmes
Corporate Partnerships Maya Manning, Julie Jones
Courtesy Michele Collins, Anita Bishop
Delta Academy Wendy Winston, Julia Hill
Delta GEMS De’Andrea Robinson, Danica Wilson
Delta Dears Ruth Joyner, Cherrie Betts Lake
Economic Development La’Dweena Smith, Teena Guterz-Kwaaning
Elections Gwen Twyman, Phyllis Little
EMBODI LaToya Wilson, Tishika Townsend
Emergency Response Team Eunice Johnson Clay, Diane Billingsley
Evaluations Khalia Poole, Shaunessye Curry
Founders Day 2018 Renita Flowers Jackson, Carla Pollard Stewart
Heritage & Archives Charisse Hill, Tangee Johnson
Housing & Properties Oteal Gilmore, Stacey Mixon
Internal Audit Angela T. Allen
International Awareness Erlisa King, Barbara Bunville
Leadership Reggie McClinton Jackson, Vicki Hill Brooks
Legal Advisor Z. Scott
Music Kim LeMay Woodfork-Moore, Melanie Martin
Pan Hellenic Council Tisha Lewis, Kathy Harrison
Parliamentarians Suellen Hurt
Photographers Millicent Conley, Diana Brakes
Physical & Mental Health Eunice Smith, Tais Crawford-Thomas
Policies & Procedures Valerie Miles, LeToya M. Lofton
Program Planning & Development Glasetta Barksdale
Public Relations Keaton Stubblefield, Mamie Moore
Risk Management Vanessa Weathersby
Scholarship Karyn Aguirre, Cristel Turner
Social Kesha Ford, Treemonisha Cochran
Social Action Michele Payne, Tamela Odom
Special Projects Cathy Murray, Glenda Smith
Technology Stephanie Stiles, Cynthia Glenn Cotton